Welcome!

Apart from this blog, I write The Bobby Dazzler Newsletter (BDN) which is mostly about the Australian Outback, but sometimes wanders off the Outback track a bit. It comes out by email every two months, and produces some interesting responses, so I decided to start this blog where these responses could be discussed, plus other odds and ends which don’t fit into the newsletter. There are now more than 200 articles (“posts”) below, most of which have not appeared in the Newsletter.

Please feel free to add a comment to any of the posts, and also to suggest new topics which may be of interest (by adding a comment to this post). By the way, you don’t have to use your real name.

To subscribe to the Newsletter, and for more details about how to use this blog, click on “About this Blog” above.

About dazzlerplus

Writing about the things that interest me helps me to discover what I think. One of my loves is the Australian Outback, and I travel out there often, and when possible take friends with me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Welcome!

  1. Anne says:

    Wonderful! Now I can get a BD “fix” whenever I’m in need of your gentle wisdom. Thanks RB.

  2. pompeii epic says:

    Checking out the latest BDN and blog items, in particular the Coomeroo station item & piccies made me ponder whether some of these absolutely wonderful experiences should not be kept as powerful secrets, to cherish and gorge on like a private supply of truffles. Of course, such feelings are selfish, possibly even a misuse of the power of knowledge. Do we like to rave, to impress our family and friends but preserve some mysteries? Why shouldn’t others be enticed and pleasures shared? Is it because for the BDN graduate traveller no account, no matter how well rendered, can take what is essentially a special personal experience and put it out there for others?

    Secrets and sharing – a topic of interest maybe?

    PS How about a BD campfire report.? A great time was had by all.

  3. Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment. It’s always nice to find other people who love the Outback. It’s a pretty amazing place — and I haven’t really found any part of it I don’t love — and I’ve seen a fair bit of it. I look forward to following your wandering via your blog. Happy travels.

    • dazzlerplus says:

      Thanks, Cynthia! It’s understandable for us Aussies to love our “big backyard”, but rather special when people from distant places express the same feeling. Come and visit us again sometime!

  4. Hi there! This blog post couldn’t be written any better! Looking at this post reminds
    me of my previous roommate! He continually kept talking about this.
    I am going to forward this post to him. Pretty sure he’s going to have a good
    read. Many thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

